Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Monday's SNAPSHOT challenge

Thanks again for choosing my snapshot Jonathan

This is my first attempt at posting a challenge on the new site, so... #1 - hope it goes on ok.  #2 - please enter some super shots for me to judge.  See you all around 8.30pm tomorrow.

Comments

• Mine's in....     Taken Sunday

•  @witchone
    Ford Corsair Kathy? You don't see many of those these days!

• Mine's in. Taken on the 8th

• Mine's in. Shot early this morning using a hand held convex lens held against the front of the lens of my camera. Salvaged it  from an old DLP projection TV,  makes a jury rigged wide angle appearance.
  • Kasey said:
     @witchone

Close Kasey, but I think it's a Cortina mk1 . Probably equally rare.

Not my photo, NOT for judging!

• Mine's in:
    Had a sandwich and a coffee in Morrison's Cafe this morning, so here is part of the interior.

• edited September 2017
    @Parky54
    Actually Alan, having cropped a lump out of Kathy's pic and enlarged it, I think this particular version has a name beginning with T! But either way, it's a lovely beast!!
    My Dad had a Mk1 Cortina Estate, wish I still had it.
  • Crikey Mags I thought I was in my Morrison's café as it's identical. Wonder if they are all the same now since they were done up.
  • edited September 2017
    Mines in - taken in Glasgow on Saturday
  • Still can't get my text to stay at the top of the picture no matter how many ways I try
  • Mine's in. I was going to enter this in the IHC as a macro of part of a pen but I then realised that Bill had been a bit more specific. ;)

• @Dipper Iwas also wondering if I might see an Olympus Pen camera pop up  in that challenge as well! lol,
  • @Kasey ; Not sure what it is but a nice looking car isn't it?

@Parky54 ;  Pretty good condition for something that old isn't it Alan?  
  • Time's up everyone.  Back soon with the results